Disable Comments and Lock the Post Before Publishing in G+

Google+ has got one feature that ain’t available in Facebook. That’s the power to lock your posts from sharing and also to disable comments to your posts. Earlier, you could lock the sharing option or disable comments only after posting the post. Now, as you read the title, you can lock the post from sharing or disable comments or do both right before hitting the “Post” button.

[googleads]

This one proves to be really useful when you don’t want immediate comments from your followers. This feature can be used in several ways. One of the best things you can do with this option is that, you can ask the question, then post the answers as comments and later disable the comments for that post.

In this way, your followers can answer the question by just hitting the +1s available near the comment (answer). In this way, you can start running polls in your Google+ account.

Now, here’s a video which shows more about how to disable comments and lock the post before publishing. Check out the video and if you have got anything in your mind to ask, feel free to drop a comment in the comments section below.