You may want to delete your twitter account for plenty of reasons. To protect your privacy or to sob, since your girlfriend unfollowed you. You may have any reason, but let us get into the point. How do you delete your twitter account ?
Deleting your twitter account is very much easy when compared to that of Facebook. All you have to do is head to the Settings page and look for the “Deactivate my Account” link at the bottom of the page. Alternatively you can follow this link to Delete your Twitter Account.
Twitter will retain your user data for 30 days and then it will be permanently deleted. If you change your mind within this 30 days, then you can reactivate your account by simply logging in. If you want to use this account’s username or email address on another Twitter account, change it before you deactivate. Until the user data is permanently deleted, that information won’t be available for use. So be careful.
Some content related to you might be available on twitter sometime after the deactivation and it will be eventually removed by twitter. Content indexed by search engines like Google won’t be affected by this.