Top 20 Most Followed People on Twitter

When it comes to social networking, Facebook ranks first with as much as 700 million active daily users. Facebook is considered the best social networking site by many people followed by Twitter. Apart from interacting with our friends, what about interacting with celebrities? If we want to network and connect with celebrities across the world, Twitter is by far the best social networking site we know, if you want to talk with celebrities. It has many celebrities with verified accounts and this makes the fans to easily connect with their favorite celebrities.

[googleads]

The thing that makes me like Twitter much more than Facebook is that, there is no need for sending a friend request and waiting for them to accept like in Facebook. Just search your favorite celebrity and then hit the follow button in their profile and by doing so, all their tweets will appear in your Timeline. And also you can easily reply to their tweets. But it’s really hard or impossible to get the attention of any celebrity. Being a common man, it is impossible for us to do so!

Well, let’s get on to the topic. Here’s a list of 20 people on Twitter who have the most number of followers. I have also added their Twitter username along with their followers count and also a follow button. Just log into your Twitter account, come here and click the follow button of all your Twitter stars.

Here, Lady Gaga ranks first with 13,251,969 followers and the famous male artist Justin Bieber ranks second followed by Barack Obama, the 44th President of United States of America. And next come the other celebrities. Now, have a look at this list.

      1. Lady Gaga (@ladygaga) – 13,251,969 –
      2. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber) – 12,461,676 –
      3. Barack Obama (@BarackObama) – 9,941,697 –
      4. Katy Perry (@katyperry) – 9,636,831 –
      5. Kim Kardashian (@KimKardashian) – 9,554,742 –
      6. Britney Spears (@britneyspears) – 9,364,367 –
      7. Shakira (@shakira) – 8,244,908 –
      8. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift13) – 7,848,454 –
      9. Ashton Kutcher (@aplusk) – 7,551,423 –
      10. Ellen DeGeneras (@TheEllenShow) – 7,498,829 –
      11. Rihanna (@rihanna) – 7,322,787 –
      12. Oprah Winfrey (@Oprah) – 7,270,296 –
      13. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) – 7,190,240 –
      14. Twitter en español  (@twitter_es) – 6,544,259 –
      15. Twitter (@twitter) – 5,996,172 –
      16. Justin Timberlake (@jtimberlake) – 5,911,436 –
      17. Marshall Mathers (@Eminem) – 5,798,201 –
      18. Kaka (@KAKA) – 5,769,545 –
      19. Nicki Minaj (@NICKIMINAJ) – 5,513,521 –
      20. TwitPic (@TwitPic) – 5,141,969 –

That’s it. As you can see, most of the people among this are mainly singers. Lady Gaga, Justin Bieber, Rihanna and much more. So, what do you think about this? Do you follow all these people? If not follow them right now. Just sign into Twitter and start clicking all these buttons! And by the way, if you liked this post, make sure to follow me on Twitter @ . And also don’t forget to tweet or share this post with your friends!